Current time: 05-20-2018, 07:36 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

6 floors, a legacy, and a community that has become this ghost town.
11-01-2015, 02:10 PM
6 floors, a legacy, and a community that has become this ghost town.
Though there's really no point in writing here, I thought I'd do so.

Mostly, this website's uptime serves as a time capsule of what was. A flourished community that we've all enjoyed spending a small portion of our day to browsing, posting, and nourishing. Over countless efforts, the higher ups lost interest, motivation, and the time to actually contribute. We've had lives develop, relationships to maintain, school to attend, or work to go to. Though with the website's inevitable perishing came a bittersweet moment, we all like to remember the community at its best, rather than looking at what we've tried to prevent.

As an Administrator, I'm not going to play on like the voluntary work was a side job or occupation that took hours off of my life to organize, sort, brainstorm for and execute actions in. It was a small hobby. I enjoyed making forums work. Zukdeen had a vision, but had little time, so I helped him from the sides.

Shadow, Pika, and many of the reporters have done their part as well. As a collective bunch we wanted to add content to this community, build on it, and see something that we deemed as a successful project.

Unfortunately, every time we built, it got demolished. Domain difficulties, spam attacks, you name it. Things kicked this community down and dwindled it to what we knew it as in the end.

To all former staff, and all former friends, best of luck in your paths. Zukdeen, good luck in school. You brought a group of people together and created a fond memory of our early adult hoods, late adolescences, and early adolescences.

To anyone reading this, take a gander at this little time capsule while it's here. It may not fully be the past, but it's the closest thing you can get to it.